• home
  • Submission
  • Travel Grants & Awards

Travel Grants & Awards

We are pleased to announce that the AAFITN2020 Organizing Committee will offer travel grants to 50 overseas participants whose abstracts fulfill the committee’s eligibility requirements. All presented abstracts will be eligible to win awards for the Best Oral/Poster Presentations, so we encourage you to participate!
Category Travel Grant Best Oral Presentation Award Best Poster  Presentation Award
  • -Presenters of accepted abstracts
  • -Registered Presenters
  • -Under 40 years of age
  • -Participants from developing countries qualify as classified by the World Bank.
  • -Presenters of accepted abstracts
  • -Registered Presenters
Awards USD 500 1st Winner: USD 1,000
2nd Winner: USD 500
3rd Winner: USD 300
1st Winner: USD 500
2nd Winner: USD 300
3rd Winner: USD 200
  • -Applying when submitting your abstract online.
  • -Abstracts will be selected by the scientific committee after review.
  • -Final decisions will be sent individually by email.
  • -Grants will be awarded onsite.
  • -Abstracts will be reviewed by the scientific committee.
  • -Final information will be announced onsite.
  • -Awards will presented at the closing ceremony.
Required Documents
Passport, Airfare e-ticket
< Eligible Countries Classified by the World Bank >
Afghanistan Albania Algeria American Samoa Angola SArmenia
Azerbaijan Bangladesh Belarus Belize Benin Bhutan
Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso
Burundi Cabo Verde Cambodia Cameroon Central African Republic Chad
China Colombia Comoros Congo, Dem. Rep Congo Costa Rica
Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador
Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia Fiji
Gabon Gambia Georgia Ghana Grenada Guatemala
Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras India
Indonesia Iran Iraq Jamaica Jordan Kazakhstan
Kenya Kiribati Korea, Dem. People's Rep. Kosovo Kyrgyz Republic Lao People's Democratic Republic
Lesotho Liberia Libya Macedonia Madagascar Malawi
Malaysia Maldives Mali Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius
Mexico Micronesia Moldova Mongolia Montenegro Morocco
Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Nicaragua
Niger Nigeria Pakistan Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru
Philippines Romania Russian Federation Rwanda Samoa São Tomé and Principe
Senegal Serbia Sierra Leone Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa
South Sudan Sri Lanka St. Lucia St. Vincent and the Grenadines Sudan Suriname
Swaziland Syrian Arab Republic Tadzhikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste
Togo Tonga Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Tuvalu
Uganda Ukraine Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam
West Bank and Gaza Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
Organized by
Supported by
sponsored by